Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 9th, 2008

I was the cup-bearer to King Sint Bernard. In the Constellation CTA 579 there is only one who expects respect. He as the king demands and gets it from his queen, and his subjects. He is a lucky dog, really. You see we Hatsheputians are all dogs. But some are more lucky than others, I guess.
The day I thought I will search new pastures I went to him and pulled him by his snout and kissed him on both cheeks. Nothing more I needed to do. It was as good as a letter of resignation.
He shoved me down the 180 steps, and happy as a lark I went.
A few galaxies I visited and then I went to a constellation that was pretty strange. Not knowing how to get past the beasties who surrounded me and growled I did the next best thing. The one who looked as very important, since he remotely suggested King Sint Bernard, I grabbed him by his tail and kissed his both cheeks.
That saved my skin I am sure. Hardly I stood up the whole crowd exploded into laughter. “ You are a lucky dog!” said the one who got kissed and introduced himself as the leader of the pack. He said in the end rather friendly,” Here you kiss my ass, the whole door opens before you.” After a while I thought I would escape while the going was good. So I took leave kissing once again and left.
Back among the Hatesheputians I once again called on the king. King Sint Bernard II was not like his sire but a growling hulk of a monster. I had to improvise and I took by his tail and kissed his ass. It came as a flash of inspiration. But the king just threw me out of his kingdom and closed the city gate.
Initiative is good up to a point I suppose.
benny

Read Full Post »

*They call me Bleeding Heart. I never have once bled hearts: I am a tree surgeon.
The other day I barked at the wrong tree only to have a terrier bite me.

*They say I am so self-absorbed that even tissues don’t help.

* Online shopping isn’t perfect: the other day I bought a pair of Bermuda shorts but I could find it a perfect fit only when I landed in Bermuda.

benny

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,004 other followers