Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 2nd, 2008

A Cradle Song ©

Calm is the sea;
Rivers are tired
As this day draws near
At the end of tether.

Sweet dreams attend
Child, sleep well;(2)
Dream shall sleep follow
As your head to pillow.

Day is well done
So are my chores;
Cradle knows too well
A Child must sleep well.

benny

( lyrics and music-benny)

Read Full Post »

Unlearn Memory

I know not where this winding road would end;
Some wayfarer’s sure sense of the road
Had this sea of green part in twain.

I know not how this flight of clouds would end:
In tears or in peace made up? It matters
Not if some good came out of rain.

I know not where our best selves would end:
Some for coinage exchanged; ideals unseen
Took wings while we held to bullion?

I know not if life did with death end:
What is mortal, in tatters we lay aside;
Press on ad infinitum with what remain?

benny

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,010 other followers