Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 24th, 2008

My Acidulous Body

You know what I think?
My body got stuck
In a tangle of arms and legs;
Arms need elbow room
And legs need ground
To stand on.
They get what they wish for;
As for body simple
Nothing but annoyance:
Fingers pick lint
Off navel unasked,
Or scratch the small of  back
As tho’ they did it some service.
Such complaints flying back and forth
Pile up : you think with a body
Bellyaching as mine
My head would sit as placid
As paperweight?

If not for my neck
My ears, nose and head
In an acidulous body
Broiled would have:
You know what I think?

With such incongruous  mix
Of arms and legs split and jointed
What can thoughts do but seek upwards?
benny

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,040 other followers