Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 2nd, 2008

A Bionic Horse Am I ©

Pegasus who hovered above the rooftops was as white as snow. “ Come one! Come All!,”  the horse snorted and champed as if he knew a trick or two. The man who had for 40 years worked on accounts for a money-lender in a dim-lit  room closed the door behind him. With it he had closed his working life forever. He heard the steed swishing his silvery wings by the sharp sun.  “ Will you give me a ride?” he asked wistfully,
“One who has never rode a horse, let alone played with a rocking horse?”
“Come, I shall show such sights as never did a man see. Glorious sights, for free!”
A free ride! It was not to be missed. It sealed the fate of the man aged before his time. He asked the horse to climb a little lower and he managed to climb and sit on the beast. The horse explained that his wings were a mechanical marvel, and also his head. “ Look well into it and see for yourself. ” Pegasus took off and the man after he had got over the initial nervousness watched all the sights his eyes could take in.
“Terrible!” replied the man, “ you gave me a free ride and you made sure my life is forever broken to bits.” With a curse the man asked Pegasus to let him go on his way. “ So you shall!” Pegaus said.
“No thanks you shall receive from me!” he was certain, “ I looked and saw with my eyes the worst of my kind.”
“ Your eyes deceived you.” The horse replied,  “ You sought out what you wanted to see.  Had you looked through my eyes you would have seen something different.”
The horse flew off since it was late.
benny

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,004 other followers