Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for October 5th, 2008

The Baby In Me©
It was couple of months since I had seen Rabbi Benn Weiss. I knew a joke that could cut the long lull in our conviviality. As soon as I sat down I asked,” Tell me Why did my Maths book crash?”
“You mean your computer?”
I let out a yell. “ Rabbi since I haven’t been here for a while your mind has become rusty. Think hard again, Why did my Maths book crash?”
Rabbi laid aside his Torah and waited. I said,” My Maths book couldn’t take it anymore. Too many problems.”
Meanwhile some visitor came to chat and I could understand the man was so excited while he talked about the first steps his baby took. Flashing the snapshot of the event he said, ”It brings tears almost..sniffle”
After he had left the rabbi said, ”The parents are so eager to see their baby take the first steps. Jake, what do you think?”
“I can only say hearsay,” I answered,” my mater says I never looked back since. I kept on walking out of her reach.”
“You are your own man. But still baby talk hasn’t left you.”
Parents are so proud to see their baby take the first steps. But in that act the baby has in a way declared its independence. Inversion principle is at work here.
benny

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,926 other followers