Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for February 13th, 2010

golden damsel-sketch

Read Full Post »

If there be one day
For song and dance let it be
For marriage.
Love demands my fees
As well from my lover.
We go through highs and lows
Year and year after.
We pare cheese and spread
Butter thin on loaves
As  matter of economy.
We have seen years pass and yet
We celebrate as ever, our day
No matter what.
Yet there be secrets that we keep
To give our life a little room
For maneuver.
My secret is safe with her:
No day of Valentine has ever
Broken her cover.
‘Be my Valentine’,I say
And every time a deep blush
Spreads on her cheeks
As though for the first time.
Here is to you love,
Be my Valentine!
(Your secret is safe with me.)
Benny

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,004 other followers