Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for March 8th, 2012

Read Full Post »

Read Full Post »

The best economic advice I got was from my pop who said,’Hand to mouth financial plan is your safe bet if your lifestyle is laid back.’
I knew he meant good. But I already had settled on a better course. So I said when he said once too often, ‘
But I found a better one, ’plain living and high thinking’.
I also borrowed part of my pop’s rule.
Now my hand knows at least where it is going. I have grown old on this precept.
My advice for the young is this: ‘
In these cash strapped times you should be developing new skills instead of cursing your luck.’
Set up your own job, capitalize on your plus points so you don’t have to split takings with others.
The fellow who learned carpentry made a door on the excuse,’Who knows when opportunity comes knocking at least my door must warn me instead of my nose being flattened.’
And finally, ‘To thine ownself be true.’
benny

Read Full Post »

Read Full Post »

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,387 other followers